Mira Vista School

6397 Hazel Ave.
Richmond, CA 94805

T:  510-231-1416  /  F:  510-234-8739

Principal

Gabriel Chilcott, gchilcott@wccusd.net

 

Vice Principal

Kira Walsh, kwalsh@wccusd.net

Office Manager- * Bilingual Spanish/ English

Alma Estrada, aestrada@wccusd.net

Typist/ Attendance Clerk

Adela Lutz, adela.lutz@wccusd.net

TEACHERS

Kindergarten

 

Cora Blain- cora.blain@wccusd.net

Patty Carrousel- pcarrousel@wccusd.net

Sarina Mortensbak- sarina.mortensbak@wccusd.net

 

First Grade

Bonnie Janora- bjanora@wccusd.net

Violet Kimzey- violet.kimzey@wccusd.net

Hannah Wargowsky- hannah.wargosky@wccusd.net

 

Second Grade

 

Sara Hillegass- shillegass@wccusd.net

Alyssa Hoy- ahoy@wccusd.net

Nicolette Cotter-Aschoff-

nicolette.cotter-asc@wccusd.net

 

Third Grade

Steven Lucas- slucas@wccusd.net

Rachel McLachlan- rmclachlan@wccusd.net

Shoshannah Walker- shoshannah.walker@wccusd.net

 

Fourth Grade

Diane Hoy- dhoy@wccusd.net

Debbie Cruger-Hansen- dcruger-hansen@wccusd.net

 

Fifth Grade

Caralee Spafford- cspafford@wccusd.net

Grady Carson- grady.carson@wccusd.net

 

Sixth Grade

Joanne Chen- jchen@wccusd.net

Liutha Phan- lphan@wccusd.net

 

Seventh Grade

Brett Lackey- blackey@wccusd.net

Sharron Dennis- sdennis@wccusd.net

 

Eighth Grade

Valerie Van der Meer- vvandermeer@wccusd.net

Ryan Tsugawa- rtsugawa@wccusd.net

 

SH and NSH

K-1st grade:

Melanie Santos- msantos@wccusd.net

2nd- 3rd grade:

Claudine Magsino- claudine.magsino@wccusd.net

4th-6th grade:

Sherie Roberts- sherie.roberts@wccusd.net

 

PE and Music

Guy Sutherlin, PE- gsutherlin@wccusd.net

Jane Magid, 4th-8th Grade Band- jmagid@wccusd.net

Resource Specialist

Graciella Rossi- graciella.i.rossi@gmail.com

Frances Santiago- frances.santiago@wccusd.net 

Learning Center Manager Grades K-8

Frances Santiago- frances.santiago@wccusd.net

MIRA VISTA  STAFF

Speech

Amee Evangelista-Marcayda- 

aevangelista@wccusd.net 

Occupational Therapist

Sue Gillispie- sgillispie@wccusd.net

Psychologist

Adrianna Jeanpierre- adrianna.jeanpierre@wccusd.net

MIRA VISTA AFTER SCHOOL STAFF

After School Site Coordinator

Samia Little- slittle@bacr.org

Glee/ Oakland Youth Chorus Director

Keri Butkevich- keri@oaklandyouthchorus.org

Mafanikio Coordinator

Latasha Washington- lwashington@wccusd.net

STEAM Club Leader

Brett Lackey- blackey@wccusd.net

PTA BOARD 2019-2020 

President

Christina Velazquez Fidler-president@miravistaschool.com

Vice President

Debra Pettric- 

vicepresident@miravistaschool.com

Vice President for Middle School 

OPEN- 

msvicepresident@miravistaschool.com

Treasurer

Rebecca Reed- 

treasurer@miravistaschool.com

Financial Secretary

Kari Sundstrom- 

financialsecretary@miravistaschool.com

Secretary

Laila Comolli- 

secretary@miravistaschool.com

Parliamentarian

OPEN-

PTA COMMITTEE HEADS

Membership 

Marilyn Gwinn-Scott- 

membership@miravistaschool.com

 

Fundraising

OPEN- 

fundraising@miravistaschool.com

 

Communication

Gareth Walters- 

communications@miravistaschool.com

 

Art

Amber Avalos- art@miravistaschool.com

 

Music

OPEN- 

music@miravistaschool.com

 

Grants

Melanie Pena- 

grants@miravistaschool.com

 

Gardens

Toni Mohr and Graciella Rossi- 

graciella.i.rossi@gmail.com

 

Dad's Club

Alec Gwinn-Scott, Nick Peterson, and Jonathan Whelan- 

dadsclub@miravistaschool.com

Mira Vista School
6397 Hazel Ave. Richmond, CA 94805
Phone: 510-231-1416
Fax: 510-234-8739

  • Public Facebook Page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Closed Facebook Group