Mira Vista School

6397 Hazel Ave.
Richmond, CA 94805

T:  510-231-1416  /  F:  510-234-8739

Principal

Charlotte Betson, cbetson@wccusd.net

 

Vice Principal

OPEN

Office Manager- * Bilingual Spanish/ English

Alma Estrada, aestrada@wccusd.net

Typist/ Attendance Clerk

Adela Lutz, adela.lutz@wccusd.net

TEACHERS

Kindergarten

 

Cora Blain - cora.blain@wccusd.net

Erica Johnson - ejohnson2@wccusd.net

Sarina Mortensbak - sarina.mortensbak@wccusd.net

First Grade

Bonnie Janora - bjanora@wccusd.net

Violet Kimzey - violet.kimzey@wccusd.net

Hannah Wargowsky - hannah.wargowsky@wccusd.net

 

Second Grade

 

Alyssa Gonzalez-Hoy - ahoy@wccusd.net

Sara Hillegass - shillegass@wccusd.net

Caralee Spafford - cspafford@wccusd.net

 

Third Grade

Emily Floyd - emily.floyd@wccusd.net

Rachel McLachlan - rmclachlan@wccusd.net

Shoshannah Walker - shoshannah.walker@wccusd.net

 

Fourth Grade

Diane Hoy - dhoy@wccusd.net

Debbie Cruger-Hansen - dcruger-hansen@wccusd.net

 

Fourth & Fifth Grade

Nicolette Cotter-Aschoff -

nicolette.cotter-asc@wccusd.net

Fifth Grade

Grady Carson - grady.carson@wccusd.net

 

Sixth Grade

Joanne Chen - jchen@wccusd.net

Liutha Phan - lphan@wccusd.net

 

Seventh Grade

Brett Lackey - blackey@wccusd.net

Sharron Dennis - sdennis@wccusd.net

 

Eighth Grade

Valerie Van der Meer - vvandermeer@wccusd.net

Ryan Tsugawa - rtsugawa@wccusd.net

 

SH and NSH

TK-K-1st grade:

Melanie Santos - msantos@wccusd.net

2nd- 3rd grade:

Sherie Roberts - sherie.roberts@wccusd.net

4th-6th grade:

Andrea Miller - andrea.miller@wccusd.net

PE and Music

Guy Sutherlin, PE - gsutherlin@wccusd.net

Jane Magid, 4th-8th Grade Band - jmagid@wccusd.net

Resource Specialist

Graciella Rossi - graciella.i.rossi@gmail.com

Frances Santiago - frances.santiago@wccusd.net 

Learning Center Manager Grades K-8

Frances Santiago - frances.santiago@wccusd.net

MIRA VISTA  STAFF

Speech

Amee Evangelista-Marcayda - 

aevangelista@wccusd.net 

Occupational Therapist

Sue Gillispie - sgillispie@wccusd.net

Psychologist

Adrianna Jeanpierre - adrianna.jeanpierre@wccusd.net

MIRA VISTA AFTER SCHOOL STAFF

After School Site Coordinator

Samia Little - slittle@bacr.org

Glee/ Oakland Youth Chorus Director

Keri Butkevich - keri@oaklandyouthchorus.org

Mafanikio Coordinator

Latasha Washington - lwashington@wccusd.net

STEAM Club Leader

Brett Lackey - blackey@wccusd.net

PTA BOARD 2020-2021 

President

Casey Loew

president@miravistaschool.com

Vice President

Debra Pettric 

vicepresident@miravistaschool.com

Vice President for Middle School 

OPEN 

msvicepresident@miravistaschool.com

Treasurer

Bryan Russell

treasurer@miravistaschool.com

Financial Secretary

Guy Somberg

financialsecretary@miravistaschool.com

Secretary

Kirsten Meder

secretary@miravistaschool.com

Parliamentarian

OPEN

PTA COMMITTEE HEADS

Membership 

Marilyn Gwinn-Scott

membership@miravistaschool.com

 

Fundraising

OPEN

fundraising@miravistaschool.com

 

Communication

Gareth Walters

communications@miravistaschool.com

 

Art

Amber Avalos- art@miravistaschool.com

 

Music

OPEN-

music@miravistaschool.com

 

Grants

Melanie Pena 

grants@miravistaschool.com

 

Gardens

Toni Mohr and Graciella Rossi

graciella.i.rossi@gmail.com

 

Dad's Club

Alec Gwinn-Scott, Nick Peterson, and Jonathan Whelan

dadsclub@miravistaschool.com

Mira Vista School
6397 Hazel Ave. Richmond, CA 94805
Phone: 510-231-1416
Fax: 510-234-8739

  • Public Facebook Page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Closed Facebook Group