Mira Vista School

6397 Hazel Ave.
Richmond, CA 94805

T:  510-231-1416  /  F:  510-234-8739

Principal

Charlotte Betson, cbetson@wccusd.net

Vice Principal

Gregory Brooks, gbrooks@wccusd.net

Office Manager (* Bilingual Spanish/ English)

Alma Estrada, aestrada@wccusd.net

Community Outreach Worker
Marilyn Gwinn-Scott, marilyn.gwinn-scott@wccusd.net

Attendance Clerk
Helen Ng, hng@wccusd.net

TEACHERS

Kindergarten

 

Cora Blain - cora.blain@wccusd.net

Sabagul Bukhari

First Grade

Taylor Crane-Haynes
Bonnie Janora - bjanora@wccusd.net
Makkedah Wells

Second Grade

 

Jazzlyn Alvarez
Alyssa Gonzalez-Hoy -
ahoy@wccusd.net

Sara Hillegass - shillegass@wccusd.net

 

Third Grade
 

Violet Kimzey - violet.kimzey@wccusd.net

Rachel McLachlan - rmclachlan@wccusd.net

Shoshannah Walkershoshannah.walker@wccusd.net

 

Fourth Grade

Grady Carson - grady.carson@wccusd.net

Mariah Fowler

 

Fifth Grade


Duane Berger - duane.berger@wccusd.net
Nicolette Cotter-Aschoff -

nicolette.cotter-asc@wccusd.net

 

Sixth Grade

Joanne Chen - jchen@wccusd.net

Liutha Phan - lphan@wccusd.net

 

Seventh Grade

Brett Lackey - blackey@wccusd.net

Eighth Grade

Elizabeth Joseph

Ryan Tsugawa - rtsugawa@wccusd.net

 

MMSN:

TK–2nd grade:

Melanie Santos - msantos@wccusd.net

2nd–4th grade:

Sherie Roberts - sherie.roberts@wccusd.net

PE and Music

Guy Sutherlin, PE - gsutherlin@wccusd.net

Jane Magid, 4th–8th Grade Band - jmagid@wccusd.net

Resource Specialist

Graciella Rossi - graciella.i.rossi@gmail.com


MIRA VISTA  STAFF

Psychologist

Adrianna Jeanpierre - adrianna.jeanpierre@wccusd.net

MIRA VISTA AFTER SCHOOL STAFF

After School Site Coordinator

Samia Little - slittle@bacr.org

Glee/ Oakland Youth Chorus Director

Keri Butkevich - keri@oaklandyouthchorus.org

Mafanikio Coordinator

Latasha Washington - lwashington@wccusd.net

STEAM Club Leader

Brett Lackey - blackey@wccusd.net

PTA BOARD 2021-2022

President

Angela Silver-Lima

president@miravistaschool.com

Vice President

Christian Miller

vicepresident@miravistaschool.com

Vice President for Middle School 

OPEN 

msvicepresident@miravistaschool.com

Treasurer

Ben Shababo

treasurer@miravistaschool.com

Financial Secretary

Dylan Law

financialsecretary@miravistaschool.com

Secretary

Joanna Gummery

secretary@miravistaschool.com

Parliamentarian

Danielle Aroner

parliamentarian@miravistaschool.com

PTA COMMITTEE HEADS

Membership 

Marilyn Gwinn-Scott 

membership@miravistaschool.com

 

Fundraising

Christina Velazquez Fidler 

fundraising@miravistaschool.com

 

Communication

Gareth Walters 

communications@miravistaschool.com

 

Art

Amber Avalos 

art@miravistaschool.com

 

Music

OPEN 

music@miravistaschool.com

 

Grants

Melanie Pena 

grants@miravistaschool.com

 

Gardens

Toni Mohr and Graciella Rossi 

graciella.i.rossi@gmail.com

 

Dad's Club

Matias Cavallin, Alec Gwinn-Scott & co.

dadsclub@miravistaschool.com